Partners account
Connection
Validate

+33(0)4 50 45 45 00

Contact us

simulation
???

HomeDestinationsL'Alpe d'Huez

The resort

Situated in the Alps, in Isère, on a plateau at an altitude of 1,860 metres, the resort is part of the Grandes Rousses mountain range. Alongside having successfully welcomed the arrival of winter sports last century, it continues to nurture an authentic spirit with its many rural traditions. In summer, it is still home to hundreds of cows and thousands of sheep. A spectacle in itself, as well as a natural way of preparing the slopes for winter!

In addition to its reputation for skiing - amateur and professional - and the Tour de France, Alpe d’Huez is also globally renowned for its International Comedy Film Festival. The opportunity to discover the resort at its most star-studded, while still remaining laid back.

Explore the vastness!

There is of course the sunny weather, which is so generous that the south-facing resort well deserves its nickname of “sunshine island”. But in Alpe d’Huez, the real luxury is to be able to explore its vastness, to ski for kilometres without needing to take a lift.

Here, you can experience the intoxicating feeling of skiing over long distances, the feeling of getting away from it all and of being at one with the surrounding peaks. Along the many routes the ski area has to offer, skiing becomes exploration and transforms into a wonderful escape, for beginners and experienced skiers alike. The latter won’t want to miss taking on La Sarenne, the longest black run in the world - 16 kilometres! - or the Tunnel, boasting one of the steepest walls in French skiing.

In addition to the many activities offered by the resort and the pleasure of hiking in the mountain pastures, there is another major itinerary that the most enthusiastic cyclists can attempt: the 21 famous hairpin bends which lead up to the resort and remain of a key stage of the Tour de France.

The pinnacle of property pleasure

Buy a holiday apartment or chalet in Alpe d’Huez and make a return on your investment by letting it for part of the year. The ideal way to develop a property portfolio in a renowned and desirable Alpine resort all the while benefiting from Vallat’s vision of making a property purchase a source of enjoyment.

In figures

250km ski area
67ski lifts
21legendary turns
300stores
111ski slopes
300days of sunshine
Real estate agency VALLAT - Support services 15, Rue Louis Revon ANNECY 74000

Contact us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Do you like
this destination?
Discover our holiday rental

Our other destinations

Les Deux Alpes
Les Deux Alpes
Courchevel
Courchevel
Méribel
Méribel
Tignes
Tignes

Espace partenaires
Connexion
Valider
fr en

+33(0)4 50 45 45 00

Contactez-nous

simulation
???

AccueilDestinationsL'Alpe d'Huez

La station

Située dans les Alpes, en Isère, sur un plateau à 1860 mètres d’altitude, la station fait partie du massif des Grandes Rousses. Si elle a su prendre avec succès l’avènement des sports d’hiver au siècle dernier, elle n’en continue pas moins de cultiver un esprit authentique, riche en traditions rurales. L’été, elle demeure ainsi le point de chute de la transhumance de centaines de vaches et de milliers de moutons. Un spectacle à part entière autant qu’un moyen naturel de préparer les pistes pour l’hiver !

Au-delà du ski – amateur ou professionnel – et du Tour de France, l’Alpe d’Huez est aussi mondialement réputée pour son Festival international du Film de Comédie. L’occasion de découvrir la station dans sa facette la plus people et pourtant décontractée.

SILLONEZ L'IMMENSITÉ !

Bien sûr, il y a l’ensoleillement tellement généreux que la station exposée plein Sud en tire le bienheureux surnom de « l’île au soleil ». Mais à l’Alpe d’Huez, le véritable luxe est de pouvoir sillonner l’immensité, de skier sur des kilomètres sans avoir à prendre une remontée mécanique.

Ici, vous pourrez expérimenter l’ivresse de la glisse dans la durée, le sentiment de déconnexion totale et d’harmonie avec les sommets environnants. Le long des multiples itinéraires qu’offrent le domaine, le ski devient balade et prend des allures d’échappées belles pour les débutants comme pour les confirmés. Ces derniers ne manqueront pas de se confronter à la Sarenne, la plus longue piste noire au monde – 16 kilomètres ! – ou au Tunnel, fort de l’un des murs les plus raides du ski français.

Au-delà des nombreuses activités proposées par la station et du plaisir des randonnées dans les alpages, c’est à un autre itinéraire d’envergure que les plus passionnés pourront se mesurer : les fameux 21 lacets qui mènent à la station et qui demeurent une étape décisive du Tour de France.

L'IMMOBILIER PLAISIR ATTEINT DES SOMMETS

Investir dans un appartement ou un chalet à l’Alpe d’Huez, pour y passer des vacances et le louer une partie de l’année afin de rentabiliser son achat est une solution idéale pour se construire un patrimoine immobilier dans une station des Alpes renommée et convoitée. Et profiter en même temps de l’immobilier plaisir du groupe VALLAT.

En chiffres

250km de domaine skiable
67remontées mécaniques
21virages mythiques
300commerces
111pistes
300jours de soleil
Agence VALLAT 15, Rue Louis Revon ANNECY 74000

Contactez-nous

Le site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les Règles de Confidentialité et Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.
cette
destination
vous plait ?
Découvrez nos locations de vacances

Nos Autres destinations

Les Deux Alpes
Les Deux Alpes
Courchevel
Courchevel
Méribel
Méribel
Tignes
Tignes