Partners account
Connection
Validate

+33(0)4 50 45 45 00

Contact us

simulation
???

HomeDestinationsSaint Barthélemy

The island

Discovered by Christopher Columbus, who named it in honour of his brother, this island in the Lesser Antilles has been successively passed from Spain to France to Sweden, before becoming French once again.

It was with the arrival of the American millionaire Rockefeller in 1957 that St. Barts first attracted international attention. Wishing to avoid the pitfalls of mass tourism, the island took a gamble on high-end offerings to attract only a wealthy clientèle, in a quest for tranquillity and authenticity. Building work was in keeping with this idea: luxurious and perfectly integrated into the natural surroundings.

The island did suffer extensive damage from hurricane Irma in 2017, but has been able to bounce back thanks to the solidarity of its inhabitants and a strong economy. St. Barts remains an idyllic destination popular with the most demanding of clients.

The art of living in paradise

Just a tiny dot of barely 24 square kilometres packed with the quintessence of a certain way of life: beautiful natural surroundings, the caress and the light of the sun, elegant homes, a party atmosphere and wellness. All bathed in exceptionally high standards and luxury. These fantasies comes to life here, on St. Barts, which cultivates its paradise island lifestyle.

On St. Barts, the show starts as soon as you arrive by air on the airport’s small runway, which offers a sweeping view over Gustavia, its colourful creole houses, its villas that blend in perfectly with the surrounding nature, its white sandy beaches contrasting with the turquoise of the Caribbean sea.

The island attracts the jet set crowd and the most demanding of tourists, undoubtedly thanks to its expertise in combining luxury and authenticity. The authenticity of an almost village lifestyle and of a volcanic island so dear to its inhabitants. That of a real desire for refinement, with the pleasures of dining given centre stage. Between trips out to sea, exploring the sea bed, hikes to observe the numerous bird species or yoga on the beach, you can enjoy freshly caught fish and seafood – langoustines, sea bream, tuna and swordfish – or head to the Saint-Barth Gourmet Festival, which welcomes the crème de la crème from the world of French fine dining every November.

And because stunning villas are also part of the lifestyle on St. Barts, VALLAT has selected for you a portfolio of exceptional homes with views of the Caribbean.

Your own slice of paradise

The iconic island of Saint-Barthélemy. Investing in a beachfront villa or luxury home with a breathtaking view here, far from the usual spots, guarantees a stylish and exclusive property from the Vallat collection.

In figures

22white sandy beaches
47hotels
32km of coastline
Real estate agency VALLAT - Support services 15, Rue Louis Revon ANNECY 74000

Contact us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Do you
like
this destination ?
Discover our holiday rental

Our other destinations

Monaco
Monaco
Les Alpilles
Les Alpilles
Miami
Miami
Sardinia
Sardinia

Espace partenaires
Connexion
Valider

+33(0)4 50 45 45 00

Contactez-nous

simulation
???

AccueilDestinationsSaint Barthélemy

L'archipel

Découverte par Christophe Colomb qui l’a baptisée en hommage à son frère, l’île des petites Antilles est successivement passée du giron de l’Espagne, de la France puis de la Suède avant de redevenir française.

C’est avec l’arrivée du milliardaire américain Rockefeller en 1957 que Saint-Barth acquiert un rayonnement international. Désireuse d’échapper aux aléas d’un tourisme de masse, l’île parie alors sur le haut-de-gamme pour attirer exclusivement une clientèle fortunée, en quête de quiétude et d’authenticité. Les constructions sont à l’avenant : luxueuses et parfaitement intégrées à la nature.

Si l’île a fortement souffert du passage de l’ouragan Irma en 2017, elle a su rebondir grâce à la solidarité de ses habitants et une économie solide. Saint-Barth demeure la destination idyllique courue par les clients les plus exigeants.

L'ART DE VIVRE AU PARADIS

C’est un confetti d’à peine 24 kilomètres carrés qui cristallise toute la quintessence d’un art de vivre : la beauté du cadre naturel, la caresse et la lumière du soleil, l’élégance des demeures, le sens de la fête et du bien-être. Le tout placé sous le signe de l’exigence et du très haut-de-gamme. Ces fantasmes s’incarnent ici, à Saint-Barthélemy, qui cultive l’art de vivre selon les codes d’une île paradisiaque.

A Saint-Barth’, le spectaculaire commence dès l’arrivée par les airs, sur la petite piste de l’aéroport. L’occasion d’une vue plongeante sur Gustavia, ses cases créoles colorées, ses villas parfaitement intégrées à la nature, ses plages de sable blanc qui tranchent avec le turquoise de la mer des Caraïbes.

Si l’île attire la jet set et les touristes les plus exigeants c’est sans doute parce qu’elle sait marier le luxe à l’authenticité. Celle d’une vie quasi de village et d’une île volcanique chérie par ses habitants. Celle aussi d’un véritable attrait pour le raffinement, qui fait la part belle aux plaisirs de la table. Entre deux sorties en mer, exploration des fonds, randonnées à observer les nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux ou yoga sur la plage, vous pourrez déguster la pêche fraîche – langoustes, dorade, thon ou espadon – ou assister au Saint-Barth Gourmet Festival qui chaque année en novembre accueille la crème de la haute gastronomie française.

Et parce que l’art de vivre à Saint-Barth passe aussi par le sublime de ses villas, VALLAT a sélectionné pour vous une collection de demeures d’exception avec panorama sur les caraïbes.

OFFREZ-VOUS UN BOUT DE PARADIS

L’île de Saint Barthélémy est iconique. Investir ici, loin des lieux communs, dans une villa les pieds dans l’eau ou une demeure de prestige avec une vue d’exception est la garantie d’acquérir un bien immobilier raffiné et rare, issu de la collection VALLAT.

En chiffres

22plages de sable blanc
47hôtels
32km de côte
Agence VALLAT 15, Rue Louis Revon ANNECY 74000

Contactez-nous

Le site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les Règles de Confidentialité et Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.
cette
destination
vous plait ?
Découvrez nos locations de vacances

Nos Autres destinations

Monaco
Monaco
Les Alpilles
Les Alpilles
Miami
Miami
Sardaigne
Sardaigne