Partners account
Connection
Validate

+33(0)4 50 45 45 00

Contact us

simulation
???

HomeDestinationsVal d'Isère

Ski resort

Its creation in the 1930s was a crazy gamble, since its location and climate meant it was far from an obvious tourist destination. But Val d’Isère swiftly attracted professional skiers and became a top competition venue. In the late 1970s, Patrice Leconte shot his film Les Bronzés here. Its success enticed even more people to the resort.

Since then Val d’Isère has deftly blended authenticity, elite sport and a sumptuous art of living. What is most impressive is that despite becoming a popular tourist spot, it has remained an idyllic home for its original residents. Many of them live in Le Fornet, a hamlet perched 2,000 metres above sea level whose name derives from the lime kilns that used to be commonplace here. Remnants of them survive to this day. Here Val d’Isère is in touch with its past.

Our properties in VAL D'ISÈRE

Resale
Chalet 
Val d'Isère 6 rooms
2 612 500 €
Resale
Apartment 
VAL D ISERE 5 rooms
1 580 000 €
Resale
Apartment 
VAL D ISERE 5 rooms
4 600 000 €
All our properties

Val d’Isère, where life revolves around skiing

This remote and radiant jewel is truly worth discovering. The resort is home to legendary slopes and has nurtured numerous champions. Val-d’Isère is a village before being a holiday resort and retains a distinctive soul. More than anywhere else, this is a place where you can get away from the stresses of daily life and lose yourself in high quality skiing with guaranteed snow cover.

In winter you can start your stay by enjoying a major event: the First Snow Critérium, a race that forms part of the Alpine Ski World Cup and kicks off the skiing season. Watching this race is an ideal way to finetune your own approach before whizzing down the famous Face de Bellevarde yourself. This legendary black slope was designed by the Swiss Olympic champion Bernhard Russi following a suggestion by Jean-Claude Killy.

Fans of big international sporting events are also well served in summer, when a stage of the Tour de France passes through Val d’Isère. You can emulate yellow jersey winners by riding along the Route des Hautes-Alpes and climbing up the Col de l’Iseran, the highest paved col in the whole Alpes.

Val d’Isère is vibrant all year round. It is always a delight to wander through the old village and its hamlets and admire chalets that showcase classic Haute Maurienne architecture. You would be well advised to stop off for a gourmet meal in one of the Michelin-starred restaurants or any of the pâtisseries beloved of natives of a region that has been voted as the best in France for pastry treats. You can then round off a perfect day in one of the snug bars or clubs.

A property decision that will never go out of fashion

Buying a property in the Val d’Isère provides an apartment or chalet home whenever you need it. And when you don’t, a rental property, in winter and summer, that is as exclusive as this exceptional Alpine resort.

IN FIGURES

75lifts
300km of ski slopes
3starred restaurants
250après-ski activities
Real estate agency VALLAT - Val d'Isère Place Jacques Mouflier VAL D'ISERE 73150 +33 4 79 00 10 30

Contact us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Do you like
this destination?
Discover our holiday rental

OUR RENTAL PROPERTIES IN VAL D'ISÈRE

Our other destinations

Tignes
Tignes
Grimentz
Grimentz
Les Deux Alpes
Les Deux Alpes
Méribel
Méribel

Espace partenaires
Connexion
Valider

+33(0)4 50 45 45 00

Contactez-nous

simulation
???

AccueilDestinationsVal d'Isère

La station

Elle est née dans les années 30, d’un pari fou car son emplacement et la rigueur de son climat n’en faisaient pas une destination touristique évidente. Mais très vite, Val d’Isère attire les professionnels du ski et devient un lieu de haute-compétition. Fin des années 70, le tournage du film de Patrice Leconte, Les Bronzés, participe à une plus vaste popularisation de la station.  


Depuis, Val d’Isère allie subtilement l’authenticité à l’exigence sportive et à l’art de vivre. Surtout, malgré sa destinée touristique, elle a su garder en son sein ses habitants d’origine. Beaucoup demeurent au Fornet, un hameau niché à près de 2 000 mètres d’altitude, baptisé ainsi en référence aux anciens fours à chaux dont on trouve encore quelques traces. Ici subsiste la mémoire de Val d’Isère. 

Découvrir nos biens

Nos biens À VAL D'ISÈRE

Revente
Chalet 
Val d'Isère 6 pièces
2 612 500 €
Revente
Appartement 
VAL D ISERE 5 pièces
1 400 000 €
Revente
Appartement 
VAL D ISERE 5 pièces
4 600 000 €

LE SKI COMME PHILOSOPHIE DE VIE

C’est un joyau qui se mérite, comme niché au bout du monde. Une station qui abrite des pistes mythiques, berceau de nombreux champions. Village avant d'être villégiature, Val-d’Isère a une âme bien particulière et ici plus qu’ailleurs, on vient avant tout pour le sentiment de déconnexion totale, la qualité du ski et l’enneigement garanti.

En hiver, la saison débute par un événement d’envergure : le Critérium de la première neige, étape de la Coupe du monde, qui donne le coup d’envoi de la saison de ski. L’occasion de parfaire votre plan d’attaque pour ensuite dévaler à votre tour la fameuse Face de Bellevarde, piste noire mythique imaginée par le champion olympique suisse Bernhard Russi à l’initiative de Jean-Claude Killy.

En été, les amateurs de grands évènements sportifs internationaux ne seront pas en reste puisque Val d’Isère a compté parmi les étapes du Tour de France. Dans les traces des maillots jaunes, prenez la route des Hautes-Alpes et grimpez jusqu’au col de l’Iseran, le plus haut col routier de toutes les Alpes.

Vivant tout au long de l’année, Val d’Isère séduira à toute saison et invite à la déambulation dans le vieux village et ses hameaux, le long de chalets à l’architecture typique de la Haute-Maurienne. On y fait des pauses gourmandes à des tables étoilées ou à l’une des pâtisseries bien connues, d’un enfant du pays, sacré Meilleur pâtissier de France, avant de prolonger les journées dans les bars et clubs feutrés.

UN CHOIX IMMOBILIER INDÉMODABLE

Acheter un bien à Val d’Isère est la garantie d’une acquisition, appartement ou chalet, pour y habiter quand vous le souhaitez et le louer selon vos critères, en hiver ou en été, à la rentabilité exceptionnelle. A l’image de cette station des Alpes hors normes.

En chiffres

75remontées mécaniques
300km de pistes
3restaurants étoilés
250activités après-ski
Agence VALLAT - Val d'Isère Place Jacques Mouflier VAL D'ISERE 73150 +33 4 79 00 10 30

Contactez-nous

Le site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les Règles de Confidentialité et Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.
cette
destination
vous plait ?
Découvrez nos locations de vacances

Nos biens EN LOCATION À VAL D'ISÈRE

Nos Autres destinations

Tignes
Tignes
Grimentz
Grimentz
Les Deux Alpes
Les Deux Alpes
Méribel
Méribel